De Passy a Raspail en Metro

The villages of Passy, Chaillot and Auteuil were incorporated into Paris under Napoleon III in 1860 to form, with the Bois de Boulogne, the current 16th arrondissement of Paris. The station is near the location of the Barrière de Passy, a gate built for the collection of taxation as part of the Wall of the Farmers-General; the gate was built between 1784 and 1788 and demolished before 1859.

The station is named after the Boulevard Raspail, named after 19th-century scientist and statesman François-Vincent Raspail.

Use your account at checkout.

Sign up for our Newsletter